Browser push notifications for Marketing agent

Browser push notifications let you know when Marketing agent finishes a task—even if you've switched to another tab or application. You don't need to stay on the Marketing agent tab while waiting for longer actions to complete.

How it works

When Marketing agent is working on a task and you navigate away from the tab, a browser notification is sent once the task is done. The notification stays visible until you close it or return to the Marketing agent tab.

Notifications are only sent when browser notifications are enabled, and you're not actively viewing the Marketing agent tab.

Enable notifications

After waiting some time for a task to complete, Marketing agent prompts you to subscribe to browser notifications.

To enable notifications:

  1. Click Allow in the Marketing agent prompt.
  2. Confirm the permission request in your browser settings.

If notifications are blocked

If you click Allow in Marketing agent but block the permission in your browser settings, notifications won't be delivered. Marketing agent will tell you that notifications are turned off and where to enable them in your browser settings.

Manage your notification preferences

Dismissing the prompt

If you're not ready to enable notifications, click Not now. The prompt doesn’t appear again. If you want to enable notifications later, you can do so in notification settings in the agent UI. You can also enable browser push notifications in the settings tab.



Did this page help you?

© Bloomreach, Inc. All rights reserved.