Synchronize Segmentations (Upcoming Feature)

🚧

Upcoming Feature

Automatic synchronization of segmentations from Bloomreach Engagement to Bloomreach Content is an upcoming feature and will be available in one of the next Bloomreach Content releases. This documentation page is intended as a sneak preview of the feature.

In the meantime, you can manually add your segmentations.

📘

Note:

Content personalization features must be enabled on a per-environment basis. To get started with personalization, reach out to your Bloomreach account manager or sales representative.

Introduction

Goal

Synchronize Bloomreach Engagement segmentations to Content audiences in order to personalize pages.

Background

For an engaging experience, Bloomreach Content enables personalization of pages using the Experience manager based on segmentations managed in Bloomreach Engagement. Visitors are assigned a segment dynamically by Bloomreach Engagement while browsing the site and are subsequently served personalized pages for that segment.

This page explains how to prepare your segmentations in Bloomreach Engagement for page personalization and how to synchronize your segmentations to Content audiences.

Expose a segmentation in Bloomreach Engagement

Before you can personalize pages in the Experience manager, you must create a segmentation in Bloomreach Engagement if you haven't done so yet.

Additionally, the segmentation must be "exposed" to Bloomreach Content so it's available for your channel to use to personalize pages for the current visitor.

In Bloomreach Engagament, use the Show only exposed switch to filter exposed segmentations:

If you want to use a new or unexposed segmentation for page personalization in Bloomreach Content, edit the segmentation in Bloomreach Engagement, then click on the three dots in the top right, then choose Expose segmentation from the dropdown menu:

Synchronize segmentations in Content audiences

Exposed segmentations are automatically synchronized from Bloomreach Engagement to Bloomreach Content once every 24 hours at midnight.

Alternatively, you can manually synchronize your exposed segmentations as follows:

In Bloomreach Content, open the Content audiences application, and choose the Segmentations tab.

Click on the ⟲ Segmentations button in the top right to add a new segmentation.

The segmentations are updated and the list and each segmentation's details should now reflect the latest from Bloomreach Engagement.

You are now ready to personalize pages.


Did this page help you?