Manage Translation Groups

Introduction

Goal

Organize channels in translation groups to enable translation and localization.

Role Required

This task requires the Site Admin role.

Background

Users with Site Admin privileges can organize channels in translation groups within the Experience manager app.

Grouping channels together in a translation group enables linking their content folders as translations and localizing their content.

Create a Translation Group

In the Experience manager app's Channels overview, click on the + Translation group button in the top right:

294294

The side drawer opens with the New translation group form:

12801280

Enter a Name for the translation group, then click on the Channels button. The Select channels dialog pops up:

613613

Select the channels you want to add to the translation group and click on the Select button.

12801280

Finally, click on the Create button to create the translation group.

Sort Channels Overview by Translation Groups

Select Translation group in the Group by dropdown in the top right:

320320

The Channels overview will now be groups by the translation groups you created:

12791279

Add a Channel to an Existing Translation Group

First, sort the Channels overview by translation groups, then click on the translation group's edit icon to open the translation group editor in the side drawer:

12801280

Then, click on the Channels button. The Select channels dialog pops up, showing only channels that are not part of any translation group:

611611

Select the channel(s) you want to add to the translation group and click on the Select button.

12801280

Finally, click on the Save button to save the changes.

Remove a Channel from a Translation Group

First, sort the Channels overview by translation groups, then click on the translation group's edit icon to open the translation group editor in the side drawer:

12801280

Then click on the garbage can icon next to a channel to remove it from the translation group.

12791279

Repeat for each channel you want to remove.

Finally, click on the Save button at the bottom to save the changes.

Delete a Translation Group

First, sort the Channels overview by translation groups, then click on the translation group's edit icon to open the translation group editor in the side drawer:

12801280

Then click on the Delete group button at the bottom. You will be asked to type the translation group name to confirm. Do so, then click on the Delete button.

610610