Delete a Channel

Delete a publication channel in the Experience manager.

Introduction

Goal

Delete a publication channel in the Experience manager.

Background

If you have administrator privileges you can delete channels that have been configured as deletable.

🚧

Beware:

Deleting a channel is irreversible!

Delete a Channel

Open the Experience Manager Application application.

Select the channel you want to delete.

Open the Channel menu. If the channel is deletable, there will be a Delete option:

Select the Delete option. A confirmation dialog will appear:

Confirm the deletion.

Upon successful deletion of the channel, you return to the Channels overview, which no longer shows the deleted channel.

👍

Tip:

Deleting a channel will not delete the content used in the channel, nor the experience pages created for it.

🚧

Beware:

Deleting a channel is irreversible!


Did this page help you?