Review a Project - BloomReach Experience - Open Source CMS
20-03-2019

Review a Project

This Bloomreach Experience Manager feature requires a standard or premium license. Please contact BloomReach for more information.

This page describes how to review changes included in a project.

Reviewing a project is required before a project can be merged or run as a campaign. At least two webmasters must review and accept the changes included in a project.

In order to do a review open the Projects perspective. Projects which require a review will show this status beneath the project title:

Click on the project and start to review the changes made to channels included in the project and the changes made to content included in the project.

To review channel changes in a project, click on channels listed in the Channels tab:

Doing so will open each channel in the context of the project and allow you to review each one.

To review content included in a project, click on each document listed within the Content tab:

Clicking on a document will open it in the content perspective and allow you to review each one.

You can accept or reject a document or channel from within the Projects perspective (via the Channel or Content tabs):

 

Altenatively, you can accept/reject changes from within the Channels or Content perspective.

To accept or reject a document within the Content perspective, open the Project menu item within the document view:

To accept or reject a channel, open the Channel menu item within the Channels perspective:

In all cases where a channel or document is rejected, you will be asked to leave a comment stating the reasons why:

The comments left in the rejection dialogues appear across relevant tabs in the Projects perspective, e.g. if a channel is rejected the comment appears within the comment log, for that specific channel, in the Channels tab and also on the Communication tab (as this tab is a log of all comments).

When a document or channel is rejected, it becomes editable again and it is possible to restart the review of the document or channel. Alternatively, you can choose to remove the document or channel from the project entirely (rather than editing it and restarting the review).

If all channels and documents included in a project are accepted by 2 webmasters, the project can be merged into the core or run as a campaign.

Did you find this page helpful?
How could this documentation serve you better?
On this page
    Did you find this page helpful?
    How could this documentation serve you better?