Project Workflow - BloomReach Experience - Open Source CMS

This article covers a Hippo CMS version 12. There's an updated version available that covers our most recent release.

Project Workflow

This Bloomreach Experience Manager feature requires a standard or premium license. Please contact BloomReach for more information.

The Workflow Process Management add-on adds the Projects feature to Bloomreach Experience Manager. This page describes the states and available actions of the Project workflow.

The following diagram shows the Project states and the available actions.

An action is enabled when the following additional preconditions are met:

From state Action To state Roles Preconditions
  create Unapproved

ad,we

 
Unapproved

start

InReview ad,we
  • Project is associated with at least one channel or document

  • None of the channels or documents have pending changes

Unapproved update Updating ad,we
  • Project is associated with at least one channel

  • None of the channels have pending changes

Note: this action only affects channels, changes on core are merged into the branches

Unapproved delete Deleting* ad  
Deleting* delete   sys  
Updating success Unapproved sys
  • no merge conflicts occurred
Updating fail UpdateConflict sys
  • Merge conflicts occurred that must be resolved by a user
UpdateConflict update Updating ad,we
  • User has selected what to do with the conflicts

Note: the user can select to accept  the conflicting change from core and lose the changesfrom the branch

InReview

approve

Approved sys
  • All channels have been accepted

  • All documents have been accepted

Note: this is an action performed by the system once all project items have been acccepted

InReview cancel Unapproved ad,we

 

Approved

restart

Unapproved ad,we

 

InReview

accept

reject

InReview ad,we,au  
Approved

merge

Merging ad,we

Note that in the UI merge is called Reintegrate

Merging

merged

Merged sys
  • no merge conflicts occurred

Merging fail MergeConflict sys
  • Merge conflicts occurred that must be resolved by a user
MergeConflict merge Merging ad,we
  • User has selected what to do with the conflicts
Merged delete Deleting* ad  

Notes:

  • The roles shorhands are ad: admin, we: webmaster, ed: editor, sys: system (not a user role).
  • The state Deleting is currently not persisted (yet) to the repository so you will never observe a project in this state.

When a review is requested the system will start a review process in the BPM engine. The id of this process is stored in the repository as the externalId on the project.

Did you find this page helpful?
How could this documentation serve you better?
On this page
    Did you find this page helpful?
    How could this documentation serve you better?