Channel Locking - BloomReach Experience - Open Source CMS

This article covers a Hippo CMS version 11. There's an updated version available that covers our most recent release.

04-07-2016

Channel Locking

The channel info is part of the live / preview cycle, as can be read at  Live and Preview configuration cycle, which explains that once a preview configuration is created, the channel configuration for project example looks as follows:

+ hst:hst
  + hst:channels
     + example
     + example-preview 

Now, when a webmaster makes changes to the channel settings through the Channel Manager, the channel settings get locked by the webmaster. Other users can still open the channel settings dialog but all options will be greyed out:

The lock is freed after the webmaster publishes or discards their changes.

Did you find this page helpful?
How could this documentation serve you better?
On this page
    Did you find this page helpful?
    How could this documentation serve you better?