Managing a Widget - Bloomreach Experience - Open Source CMS

Managing a Widget

Once the widget is created, you can manage merchandising rules from the Widget Configurator. To manage your widget, go back to your Widget Configurator dashboard. 

Changing Widget Global Settings

You can manage widget global merchandising rules including targeted and scheduled rules. You can also change widget level configurations like algorithm, secondary algorithm, carousel size, and other details. 

To change the default global setting for the widget, you can follow these steps:

  1. Go to Pathways and Recommendations > Widget Configuration.
  2. Select the widget you wish to modify and select the Manage button. 


     
  3. Click Widget Global Settings. The Product Grid screen appears. You can now apply the global merchandising rule for the Widget as described in the Pathways and Recommendations Merchandising page. 
Secondary Algorithm
To allow a fallback mechanism if the selected algorithm does not find enough relevant data collected from your site to work on, you can set a Secondary Algo for the widget. Setting the Secondary algorithm allows you to show atleast a minimum set of results rather than a null one. 

Changing Widget Query Settings

By using a widget query settings you can manage merchandising rules that apply only on a query within a widget. You can create scheduled or targeted query rules as well. 

You can set widget rules at the query level by following the steps given below: 

  1. Go to Pathways and Recommendations > Widget Configuration.
  2. Select the widget you wish to modify and select the Manage button. 
  3. Click Widget Query Settings > Add Widget Global Rule.  
  4. The Widget Basic Info screen appears. Click Next Step.
  5.  You can now apply the query level merchandising rule for the Widget as described in the Pathways and Recommendations Merchandising page. An example is given below:

         

Deleting a Widget 

To delete an existing widget, 

  1. Go to Pathways and Recommendations > Widget Configuration.
  2. Select the widget you wish to modify and select the Manage button. 
  3. Click Delete Widget. A warning message is displayed as shown below:

  4. Click Delete this widget to confirm. 
The widgets once deleted cannot be retrieved. Ensure that you have clearly understood the impact before deleting a widget. 
Did you find this page helpful?
How could this documentation serve you better?
On this page
    Did you find this page helpful?
    How could this documentation serve you better?